top of page

'The crying boy' by Jane E James


'Swallows Nest' is a place that will stay with me for a while, it's rare a place is just as important as the characters, this cottage is, some might say even more so. It's the first time I've read Jane E James and I'm so glad I wasn't disappointed, she has the ability to make you question everything going on in the story.

Not only that but her descriptions are superb, it's the same for her characters.

'But Emma wears a white frothy blouse and a brown leather skirt that fondles her hips the same way a man would,'

Most people remember the stories of the crying boy from a few years back, the author saw a story in it and to say she nailed it would be a massive understatement!

'The Crying boy' gets a massive five 🌟 review, I'm very much looking forward to reading more of her work, that's if my heart can take it!

The best book I've read for a few years and I've read a few I can tell you.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page