top of page

'Taken' on a great journey with Casey Kelleher


I love it when I find a new author that I really like and Casey's latest book, ' The Taken,' is very much a today book. Now as an author myself I don't like it when someone says it's a great book and then explains the plot, so what's the point in reading it yourself? Casey has a way of telling a story where you feel you know the characters and you hope they either get away or get what they deserve. As in life it doesn't always happen. Her description is fabulous as is her dry humour, there's a scene with long hair and baby poo that I really wasn't expecting. As you'd expect there are twists and turns and just when you think you know where the story is going to end up it changes again.

I love the fact that this story is mostly set in London, the best city in the world but I'm biased. This could easily be transferred for television but I think they'll tone down the swearing, not that I minded. If you like a good suspense story then I highly recommend this book, five well earned stars. I look forward to reading more from this wonderful author in the future.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page